Three Friends (band)

From Gentle Giant Home Page
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Concert poster
For other uses of "Three Friends", see Three Friends (disambiguation).

Three Friends is a band starring several former members of Gentle Giant:


  • Neil Angilley (keyboards)
  • Jonathan Noyce (bass, from Jethro Tull)
  • Mick Wilson (vocals, from 10cc)
  • Charlotte Glasson (multi-instrumental)

The band plays Gentle Giant songs and plans to create original music.

This is not a Gentle Giant reunion. It's a new band.

Previous members

  • Kerry Minnear - left in early October 2009
  • John Donaldson (piano and keyboards)
  • Andy Williams (guitar, collaborator with Roger Carey in the Engine Clutch And Gearbox trio)
  • Roger Carey (bass and vocals, from Liane Carroll's band)
  • Lee Pomeroy (bass and vocals: It Bites, Steve Hackett, Rick Wakeman)
  • Gary Sanctuary
  • Pierre MonAmi Bordeleau (vocals)

Tour schedule

See the official schedule for the latest information.

Set list

The set list played at the Ropetackle Arts Center on 2009-04-16 was:

  • Prologue
  • Playing The Game
  • The Advent Of Panurge
  • Pantagruel's Nativity
  • Just The Same
  • Think Of Me With Kindness
  • The House, The Street, The Room
  • The Boys In The Band
  • (Band Introductions)
  • His Last Voyage
  • In A Glass House
  • Mister Class And Quality
  • Three Friends
  • Free Hand
  • Giant
  • Peel The Paint


In place of orchestral instruments such as violin and cello, Three Friends is using virtual synthesizers and samplers.


View the Photos of Three Friends gallery.

Debut as Rentle Giant

On October 17, 2008, the band debuted, calling themselves "Rentle Giant," at Coolham Village Hall, Coolham (near Billingshurst), West Sussex, UK. At that time, Kerry and Mike were not in the band. They played "Prologue", "Playing the Game", "Think of me with Kindness", "The House, the Street, the Room", "The Boys In the Band", "Plain Truth", "Just the Same", "Advent of Panurge", "His Last Voyage", "In A Glass House", "Giant", "Peel the Paint" and "Mr Class & Quality."


Apparently there are recordings locatable via the Dime a Dozen torrent site.


As Three Friends

As Rentle Giant

These are excerpts only...

Official site