Difference between revisions of "Template:News"

From Gentle Giant Home Page
Jump to navigationJump to search
(ray interview from 2008)
(129 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
[{{fullurl:Template:News|action=watch}} <small>Receive news alerts (requires login)</small>]
* 2021-04-29: [[Steven Wilson]] has remixed [[Free Hand]]. On sale June 25. [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zxdw2ILC9a8 See video].
* 2010-01-24: A 2008 [http://xerographicoppossum.blogspot.com/2008/02/ray-schulman-interviewed-by-jeff.html interview with Ray Shulman] at [http://xerographicoppossum.blogspot.com xerographicoppossum.blogspot.com].
* 2021-02-03: We finally have the full [[Ray Shulman interview in Goldmine]], thanks to [[Jack Skelly]]!
* 2010-01-12: GG gets a brief mention in the [http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/music_blog/2009/12/getting-progressive-the-rock-hall-voted-in-genesis-whos-still-missing.html Los Angeles Times] on December 29, 2009.
* 2020-12-25: A recently discovered [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=29LaIgk0mpc backstage interview] from 1980!
* 2010-01-10: [http://www.songfacts.com/blog/interviews/gentle_giant/ Interview with Derek and Ray] at songfacts.com.
* 2020-10-04: My neuroscientist wife has a new book, ''[https://lisafeldmanbarrett.com/books/seven-and-a-half-lessons-about-the-brain/?t=FdMeY6AVdg Seven and a Half Lessons About the Brain]'', a collection of short essays about that amazing gray blob between your ears. Her previous book was on [https://lisafeldmanbarrett.com/?t=s1g9wJkYSD the secret life of the brain], titled ''[https://lisafeldmanbarrett.com/?t=RefpYzgMOP How Emotions are Made]''. Very proud husband!
* 2010-01-01: [[Gende's Giant]] is [http://www.shankhall.com/details.php?1010 playing Shank Hall in Milwawkee, Wisconsin] on January 8.
* 2009-12-31: The January 1, 2010 issue of ''Goldmine'' (issue 768) has an interview article with [[Derek]] and [[Ray]] titled "Gentle Giant: Band of Brothers".
* 2009-12-24: Remastered CDs from the original 1/4 inch recordings of [[Free Hand]], [[In a Glass House]] and [[The Power and the Glory]] will be available January 26, 2010.
* 2009-12-24: Most of the digital catalog is on sale for $7.99 at [http://www.thinkindie.com thinkindie]. All the bonus tracks on the digital releases are exclusively available at [http://iTunes.com iTunes].
* [[Template talk:News|Older announcements]]
* [[Template talk:News|Older announcements]]
<noinclude>[[Category:Site infrastructure]]</noinclude>
<noinclude>[[Category:Site infrastructure]]</noinclude>

Latest revision as of 15:57, 30 April 2021